Sunday, May 11, 2008


Manchester United has won his 17th Premier League title, after winning 2 - 0 against Wigan.

On 33th minute, Cristiano Ronaldo scores his 31th goal in the premier league. Emile Heskey wasted Wigan's best chance with a second half-header. And Substitute Ryan Giggs scores the second goal for United with a cool finish from Rooney's pass 10 minutes from time. 

Ryan Giggs lifted the premier league trophy, before thousand of Manchester United supporters inside the JJB Stadium for celebrate his second succesive title. 

Team Line-ups: 

Wigan:  Kirkland, Boyce, Brambie, Scharner, Figueroa, Valencia, Palacios, Brown (King 81), Koumas, Bent (Sibierski 70), Heskey.
Subs not used: Pollitt, Taylor, Skoko. 
Booked: Palacios, Heskey, Valencia. 

United: Van der Sar, Brown, Ferdinand, Vidic, Evra, Ronaldo, Carrick, Scholes (Hargreaves 67), Park (Giggs 68), Tevez, Rooney.
Subs not used: Kuszczak, Saha, Silvestre. 
Booked: Scholes, Rooney.

Goals: Ronaldo 33 (penalty),  Giggs 80.

Attendance: 25,133

Referee: Steve Bennett

Man of the Match: Ryan Giggs.